Photojournalism – Project One

I haven’t done much street photography before but it was fun to do so. I think I would really like to do more of it, and get better at it. I want to really be able to catch people’s expressions and everyday life.

The first photographs were taken on Gore mountain around sunrise. It was interesting to see how the sun rose and lit the people and objects. I love how when you set up your photograph so that the sun is behind them, you can see how the sun’s rays bend around and obscure the person / object.

The second set of photographs were taken at SUNY Adirondack in Einstein’s Bros Bagels.  I wanted to see how people interacted with each other and how they went about the sacred duty of morning coffee.  I liked seeing the blurry movement caught on camera and just the everyday life of the students around me